Home > Contact Us Updated: 02/01/2018
Public Holidays 2018  print
No. Description Day Date Month
1. New Year's Day Mon 1 Jan
2. Thaipusam Wed 31 Jan
3. Federal Territory Day Thu 1 Feb
4. Chinese New Year Fri 16 Feb
5. Chinese New Year Sat 17 Feb
6. Workers' Day Tue 1 May
7. Wesak Day Tue 29 May
8. Nuzul Al-Quran Sat 02 Jun
9. ** Hari Raya Puasa Fri 15 Jun
10. ** Hari Raya Puasa Sat 16 Jun
11. ** Hari Raya Haji Wed 22 Aug
12. National Day Fri 31 Aug
13. * Yang Dipertuan Agong's Birthday Sun 09 Sep
14. Awal Muharram Tue 11 Sep
15. * Malaysia Day Sun 16 Sep
16. Deepavali Tue 06 Nov
17. Birthday of Prophet Muhammad Tue 20 Nov
18. Christmas Day Tue 25 Dec
Notes:
* If a public holiday falls on Sunday, the following day shall be a public holiday, and if this day is already a holiday, then the next day shall be a public holiday
** Subject to change